BRM - bizSAFE and Risk Management Consultants

bizSAFE and Risk Management Consultants

HP: (65) 9191 4567

BL1 - bizSAFE level 1 BL2 - bizSAFE level 2 BL3 - bizSAFE level 3 BL4 - bizSAFE level 4 BLstar - bizSAFE star OHSAS 18001
bizSAFE Level 1 & bizSAFE Level 2 Course

Contact US send us an enquiry now

Contact No:
Email Address:
From where you know about this website

To embark on the bizSAFE journey, your enterprise's top management has to sign up for a bizSAFE workshop for CEOs/Top Management conducted by the bizSAFE service providers. Upon completion of the workshop, your company will be granted bizSAFE Level 1 status.

Register now

Who Should Attend This Course

  • Company Owners
  • Directors
  • CEO
  • Managing Directors
  • General Managers

Participants will be taught on

  • WSH Act and its subsidiary regulations
  • Concept of bizSAFE
  • Importance of management commitment in cultivating a good safety culture in the workplace
  • Preparation and endorsement of the company WSH policy

Course Outline

  • Overview of WSH ACT/ Subsidiary regulations/ Director's Guidelines
  • Introduction to biSAFE concept/ Risk Management concept/ Corporate and Social Responsibilities (CSR) of companies
  • Top management responsibilities and the role that they play towards cultivating a good safety culture in the workplace/ Business case studies
  • Practical exercises in preparing a WSH policy

Course Day & Duration

  • 7 October 2014
  • 21 October 2014

Course duration: 3 hours

For Level 2, your enterprise must nominate a Risk Management (RM) Champion to attend a bizSAFE course on Risk Management. At the end of the course, the RM Champion must chart out the RM Implementation Plan. Your enterprise will then be upgraded to bizSAFE Level 2.

Register now

Who Should Attend This Course

  • Management
  • Health & Safety personnel
  • Line Supervisors
  • Team Leaders
  • Risk Management Champions

Course Outline

  • Verify the expectations of a risk management champion with relevant person in accordance with organisational Workplace Safety and Health (WSH) policy
  • Form a risk management team based on organisational WSH policy and in compliance with WSH (Risk Management) Regulations requirements
  • Establish hazard identification methodology for the workplace to identify WSH hazards associated with any work activity or trade
  • Establish risk control measures methodology for the workplace to manage the identified risks to a level as low as reasonably particable by following the principles of hierarchy of control
  • Develop a workplace risk management plan to implement the hazard identification, risk assessment, and risk control measures in accordance with organisational WSH policy
  • Present the risk management plan to relevant stakeholders for consideration in accordance with organisational procedures
  • Communicate the identified hazard, risk evaluated, and implemented risk control measures to the person concerned in accordance with risk management plan

Course Day & Duration

  • 14 & 15 October 2014
  • 28 & 29 October 2014

Course duration:

  • 14 hours (training hours) (2 days)
  • 2 hours (written assessment)
  • 15 minutes (face-to-face interview)

All workplaces covered under the Workplace Safety and Health Act (WSHA) are required to conduct risk assessment for every work activity and process carried out at their workplaces.

Workplaces which achieved bizSAFE Level 3 would have their RM implementation audited and this is an important step towards complying with the requirements in the WSHA and its subsidiary legislation. In order to attain bizSAFE Level 3 status, your enterprise must engage an MOM Approved WSH auditor to assess the implementation of RM in your enterprise.

Our experienced safety consultants will be assisting you to implement the RM in your company as well as to assist your company engage a 3rd party WSH Auditor.


Register now

ISO 14001 Certification

ISO 14001:2004 sets out the criteria for an environmental management system and can be certified to. It does not state requirements for environmental performance, but maps out a framework that a company or organization can follow to set up an effective environmental management system. It can be used by any organization regardless of its activity or sector. Using ISO 14001:2004 can provide assurance to company management and employees as well as external stakeholders that environmental impact is being measured and improved.

The benefits of using ISO 14001:2004 can include:

  • Reduced cost of waste management
  • Savings in consumption of energy and materials
  • Lower distribution costs
  • Improved corporate image among regulators, customers and the public

Our company can assist you in the start of your progression towards obtaining this certification.

Register now

To achieve bizSAFE STAR, your enterprise must obtain SS506 Certification issued by SAC accredited certification bodies OR OHSAS 18001 or other equivalent certification accompanied by a RM Implementation Audit Report by MOM Approved WSH Auditor.


Register now


OHSAS 18001:2008 Risk Management Principles

  • Identify health and safety hazards in the workplace that persons may be exposed to
  • Assess the hazards to determine the risk (likelihood and consequence of injury or harm to a person) resulting from such hazards
  • Control the hazard by considering means by which the risk can be reduced and implement method to eliminate or control that risk
  • Regularly review controls to make sure they remain effective
Quality Management System

The ISO 9000 family of standards is related to quality management systems and designed to help organizations ensure that they meet the needs of customers and other stakeholders while meeting statutory and regulatory requirements related to the product. The standards are published by ISO, the International Organization for Standardization, and available through National standards bodies. ISO 9000 deals with the fundamentals of quality management systems, including the eight management principles on which the family of standards is based. ISO 9001 deals with the requirements that organizations wishing to meet the standard have to fulfil.


Register now

Safety and Health Management System

OHSAS 18001 is a British Standard for occupational health and safety management systems. It is intended to help an organizations to control occupational health and safety risks. It was developed in response to widespread demand for a recognized standard against which to be certified and assessed. It is widely seen as the world's most recognized occupational health and safety management systems standard.


Register now

Back To Top